Connected Content Technology Awards Finalists

This group of Awards highlight the advances in the industry’s ability to manage, manipulate and present streamed and on-demand content.

The two categories offered originally have been sub-divided into five distinct sub-categories in order to give due recognition to the skills and ingenuity of engineers who are driving the industry forward. 

Finalists are listed in alphabetical order.

New CDN networks & service delivery technologies

  • Broadpeak for nanoCDN
  • DVEO for Multistreamer
  • Harmonic for ProMedia
  • LiveU for the LU40i
  • MobiWorld Media for SPB TV
  • Vision247 for Freeview Connected TV
  • Yospace for Yospace CDS

Streaming technologies

  • Conviva for Precision Video
  • Edgeware for the Orbit 3020 video server
  • Encoding for
  • Haivision Network Video for KulaByte
  • Octoshape for its cloud-based streaming media technology
  • RGB Networks for TransAct Packger
  • Wowza Media for Media Server 3

Innovative workflow and platform solutions

  • Alcatel Lucent for Velocix
  • Digital Rapids for Kayak
  • Motorola SecureMedia for Encryptonite ONE HLS+
  • S3 Group for StormTest
  • Signiant for Managers+Agents
  • SmarDTV Cable VOD solution for connected TVs

Middleware & CPE Technology

  • Hillcrest Labs for Freespace MotionEngine
  • HTTV for httvBOX
  • Motama for RelayCaster
  • NAGRA for OpenTV
  • Penkiu Kontinentu Komunikacijos Centras  for IPTV.IQ
  • Qarva for Fast Channel Change

Interfaces, applications and browsers

  • Digitalsmiths for Seamless Discovery
  • Espial for TV Browser
  • Inview Technology for its EPG & media browser
  • Ocean Blue Software for Spinnaker User Interface
  • SoftAtHome for Operating Platform
  • MobiWorld Media for SPB TV

Information on booking tables, or seats on shared tables, at the gala Awards dinner in Amsterdam on Monday 10th September, can be found here.